Expert Advise

How to play Dream11 fantasy cricket

How to play Dream11 fantasy cricket

Dream11  is the world’s biggest Fantasy Cricket website. To play dream11 Fantasy Cricket, you have to make a virtual team of real cricket players. You have to create a team within the credit points. Your winning depends upon how players perform in real life matches. To win a Fantasy Cricket League, you must have acquired maximum points to get No. 1 rank in your Fantasy League.

Dream11 winning Strategy Ebook

Buy Now

Overview about Dream11

Dream11 is India’s no.1 fantasy sports site .founded in 2012 by young entrepreneurs Harsh Jain and Bhavit Sheth. It is classified as a Non-govt company and is registered at Registrar of Companies, Mumbai.

Follow these steps to play dream11 Fantasy Cricket.

Log in

Log in to after that choose your country and sport.

Select the match

You have select which match you wanted to join

how to play dream11 fantacy cricket

Create a team:

Select your Fantasy Team of 11 players (including a Captain and Vice-Captain) within the 100 credit point from all the players in the particular match.

You have created a team by selecting 11 players with any of the seven possible combinations.

create team in dream11



Join league:

Dream11 gives lots of option to join the league. You can enter 10 ₹ – 10000 ₹ or more, there also Free Leagues for practice season. Dream 11 give the opportunity to create own league option

Join league in dream 11


Point system

To win dream 11 contest, you must under point system . for ODI, T20 & test match the point system is slightly different

Here’s how your team earns points:

Type of Points T20


ODI Test
For being part of the Starting XI   ** 2 2 2
For every run scored 0.5 0.5 0.5
Wicket (excluding run-out) 10 12 8
Caught & Bowled 14 16 12
Catch 4 4 4
Run-out (thrower/catcher) 4/2 4/2 4/2
Stumping / Run-out (direct) 6 6 6
Dismissal for duck (batsmen, wicket-keeper and all-rounders) -2 -3 -4

Bonus Point

Type of Points T20


ODI Test
Every boundary hit 0.5 0.5 0.5
Every six hit 1 1 1
Half century 4 2 2
Century 8 4 4
Maiden over 4 2 NA
5 wickets 8 4 4
4 wickets 4 2 2


The cricketer you choose to be your Fantasy Cricket Team’s Captain will receive two times the points

* The Vice-Captain will gain 1.5 times the points for his performance

For more detail about point system

When a match begins, your Fantasy Team starts earning points by the actual performance of the players selected by you. Final scores, rankings, and announced winners after the finish of the match.


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment